

## **Accrediting Commission for Schools** Western Association of Schools and Colleges

533 Airport Boulevard, Suite 200 • Burlingame, California 94010 (650) 696-1060 • Fax (650) 696-1867 mail@acswasc.org • www.acswasc.org

FRED VAN LEUVEN, ED.D. Executive Director MARILYN S. GEORGE, ED.D. Associate Executive Director

COMMISSION MEMBERS

DAMON KERBY California Association of Independent

BARRY GROVES Vice Chairperson Association of California School Administrators

SAMANTHA BENISH California Federation of Teachers

GRANT BENNETT Association of California School Administrators

RICHARD BRAY Association of California School Administrators THOMAS BUTLER

Western Catholic Educational Association

STEPHEN CATHERS East Asia Regional Council of Schools RODNEY CHAMBERLAIN

Hawaii Association of Independent Schools CHAD COLDEN

Western Catholic Educational Association CHASE DAVENPORT Charter Schools

MITCHELL D'OLIER Public Member, Hawaii

JOSEPH DUGAN Public Member, California

ION FERNANDEZ Pacific Islands

GREGORY FRANKLIN Association of California School Administrators

CARLYN FUIIMOTO Hawaii Government Employees Association

MARTIN GRIFFIN Association of California School Administrators

JOHN KERR Postsecondary Education

ANN MAHI Hawaii State Department of Education

MICHAEL McCOY Association of California School Administrators

SUZANNE MULCAHY Hawaii State Department of Education

BARBARA NUNES California School Boards Association

DALE PHILLIPS Association of Christian Schools

International NINA RUSSO

Western Catholic Educational Association LAUREL SALERNO-WHITE California Teachers Association

MARSHA SERAFIN California Association of Private School Organizations

SALLY TODD Western Catholic Educational Association

BERIT VON POHLE Pacific Union Conference of Seventh-day Adventists

JOEL WAHLERS National Lutheran School Accreditation

SOPHIA WAUGH California Congress of Parents and Teachers, Inc. (PTA)

California Department of Education DORIS YAMASHIRO-TANAKA Hawaii State Teachers Association

DAVID YOSHIHARA Association of California School Administrators

RUSSELL WEIKLE

April 28, 2016

Ms. Laura Robell Principal Envision Academy of Arts and Technology 1515 Webster Street Oakland, CA 94612

Dear Ms. Robell:

The Accrediting Commission for Schools, Western Association of Schools and Colleges (ACS WASC) announces the action taken at the Spring 2016 Commission Meeting. The ACS WASC Commissioners have determined Envision Academy of Arts and Technology meets the ACS WASC criteria for accreditation. This accreditation status is based on all of the information provided by the school, including the self-study report, and the satisfactory completion of the on-site accreditation visit.

It is the decision of the Commission to grant Six-Year Accreditation Status through June 30, 2022.

Envision Academy of Arts and Technology is required to submit a Midcycle Progress Report at the end of the third year of the current six-year accreditation cycle. The progress report should demonstrate that the school has:

- Addressed the critical areas for follow-up through the schoolwide action plan
- Made appropriate progress on the implementation of the schoolwide action plan
- Improved student achievement relative to the schoolwide learner outcomes and the academic standards.

Accreditation status is conditioned upon Envision Academy of Arts and Technology's continued adherence with the ACS WASC policies, procedures, and criteria for accreditation. This includes a requirement that an accredited school annually contribute members from the school staff or district to participate on visiting committees. Failure to maintain compliance with said policies, procedures, and standards is grounds for modification and/or withdrawal of the accreditation.

April 28, 2016 Envision Academy of Arts and Technology Page 2

The Commission looks forward to Envision Academy of Arts and Technology's anticipated success and continuing improvement in keeping with ACS WASC's pursuit of excellence in elementary, secondary, and adult education.

Sincerely,

Damon Kerby

Commission Chairperson

cc: Visiting Committee Chairperson

Superintendent